Colorado Rubber

Colorado’s and Utah’s Authoritative Voice of Hockey

Denver to serve as host city for 2021 U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame induction celebration


USA Hockey announced today that the 2021 U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame induction celebration – including the formal enshrinement of the Class of 2020 and 2021 as well as the presentation of the Lester Patrick Trophy to the 2020 and 2021 recipients — will take place on Thursday, Dec. 9, at the Denver Marriott Tech Center.

“After not staging the induction celebration last year due to the pandemic, we look forward to formally enshrining seven legends of American hockey between two classes and honoring two deserving individuals with the Lester Patrick Trophy,” said Pat Kelleher, executive director of USA Hockey. “This event is always one of the most anticipated events on the calendar each year and we’re thrilled to be bringing it to Denver and the greater Front Range.”

The U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame Class of 2020 includes Dean Blais (International Falls, Minn.), Tony Granato (Downers Grove, Ill.), Jenny Potter (Edina, Minn.) and Jerry York (Watertown, Mass.), while the Class of 2021 features Stan Fischler (Brooklyn, N.Y.), Paul Holmgren (St. Paul, Minn.) and Peter McNab (Parker, Colo.).

In addition, Lynn Olson (Prior Lake, Minn.) (2020) and Jack Barzee (Burnsville, Minn.) (2021) will be celebrated with the NHL’s Lester Patrick Trophy.

The U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame Induction Celebration includes a full dinner and tickets are available by clicking here. All tickets must be purchased in advance and are available on a first-come, first-serve basis.

(September 29, 2021)

Free Website Hit Counter
Free website hit counter